Search This Blog

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Demo :- Veeam VM Replication (v10)

Here is the video on
1. How to perform VM Replication Job Using Veeam v10?
2. Perform VM Failover
3. Perform VM Fallback

Demo1: Perform VM Replication Configuration


 Demo 2: Perform VM Failover


  Demo 3: Perform VM Fallback

Friday, July 3, 2020

The Backup Bible – Free eBook from Altaro

As the old adage goes: fail to prepare, prepare to fail.

It’s the perfect description for backup yet to this day so many companies don’t have an adequate backup & disaster strategy in place for when the worst-case scenario happens. Just how well are you protecting your vital data?



The Backup Bible, a free eBook from Altaro, guides you through the stages of preparing for, responding to, and recovering from a substantial data loss event, which can otherwise be disastrous for a company of any size.

This eBook is the first instalment of a 3-part series comprising the complete guide to data protection. It covers how to get started with disaster recovery planning; how to set recovery objectives and loss tolerances; how to translate your business plan into a technically oriented outlook; how to create a customized agenda for obtaining key stakeholder support; and the essentials to setting up a critical backup checklist.

The second and third parts in the series will be released later this year but by downloading the first part, you’ll automatically receive the other eBooks in your inbox as soon as they become available!

Whether you’re just starting to put together a backup and disaster strategy or you want to make sure your current plan is up to scratch, every IT admin needs to read The Backup Bible.

Download your free copy today

Friday, June 26, 2020

Exam AZ-103 Preparation

Due to Covid-19, the testing center is still closed, today I have decided to take an online VUE proctor exam.

Let me share my experience.

Preparation requires:
During the exam:-
  • Begin Exam button only available 30 minutes before exam time.
  •  Do pre-requisite check, verification check & send a picture using a mobile phone
  • I waited 15 min after my scheduled exam time. Just continue to wait till proctor start chat windows.
  • Proctor does another round of checking using laptop webcam on the surrounding environment. Communication with proctor using a microphone.
  • Then, proctor will advise you to turn off your phone and leave it outside the room.
  • No paper/pen on the desk
  • After everything passed, the exam will begin
Exam question:
  • 1 case study 
  • Total 48 question
  • 2hour 10 minute
                                                         
                                                       

Passed my exam after hard work of study for 16 weeks with a study group.

Material used:


I hope this helps!

Good Luck on your exam



Saturday, June 6, 2020

Edit PDF Using Free Tool:- LibreOffice

Even want to modify pdf documents without paying for a tool?

If yes, you may want to read on....

In opensource software, there is a great product called LibreOffice. It's a competitor vs Microsoft Office. Used to called "openoffice.org, driven by the community.

I've download LibreOffice from here. Supported platform
  • Linux
  • Windows
  • MacOS


During exploration of the product, we found out Libre Draw can easily edit a pdf document.

Just open a PDF doc on Libre Draw & you can immediately modify it.

Our sample:-


You can modify the text, remove images, etc

Give it a try ! Hope you love the new tool

Enjoy!

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Webinar- Critical Security Features in Office/Microsoft 365 Admins Simply Can't Ignore


According to reports, since COVID-19 forced millions to work remotely, hackers have been taking this opportunity to exploit new vulnerabilities that have arisen. If your business uses Microsoft 365 or Office 365 to support remote workers, you need to be sure your security is as strong as it can be to avoid becoming another statistic in the coronavirus hackers hit list.




Office/Microsoft 365 has a serious amount of in-built security measures, but it’s not straight forward to enable them and ensure they are all configured correctly for your requirements. A free upcoming webinar from Altaro on May 27th is a must-attend event for all users of Office/Microsoft 365, even more so due to current concerns over COVID-19 exploits.

Presented by Microsoft MVP Andy Syrewicze and Altaro Technical Consultant and former Microsoft Senior Technical Evangelist Symon Perriman, this live demo webinar covers security features in the Office 365 stack that every administrator should be using including Azure AD, EMS Suite, Secure Score, Licensing for Security Features, and more!


As usual, Altaro hosts the webinar live twice on the same day to give as many people as possible the chance to attend live and ask their questions to the presenters. The first is at 3pm CEST/ 9am EDT/6am PDT and the second at 7pm CEST/ 1pm EDT/ 10am PDT. Both sessions have the same content so just choose the session with the best time for you. I’ll be attending so I’ll see you there!

Webinar Title:             CriticalSecurity Features in Office/Microsoft 365
Date:                           Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Time:                           Webinar presented live twice on the day.
Choose your preferred time:
·       3pm CEST / 6am PDT / 9am EDT
·       7pm CEST / 10am PDT / 1pm EDT